Terminal Heist Forums

The place to discuss Terminal Heist, the space piracy and defense game.

You are not logged in.

#76 2016-02-26 08:29:47

Passive
Administrator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 42

Re: Alpha Test Start

cullman wrote:

Passive,
I haven't seen that, is it showing up as the red box in the corner?  Where are you located in the world?

Thanks!

Yea the red box in the corner. I am in the UK, with internet 35mb down and 9 mb up if that helps. Like I said could just be me big_smile

Offline

#77 2016-02-28 08:16:00

Amatiel
Member
Registered: 2015-12-23
Posts: 12

Re: Alpha Test Start

There doesnt seem to be an automatic boot when AFK in your house... is this a component of anti-cheat hence why it isnt active?

Seems to be working fine in everything else tho

-also, is it just me or is there only one other terminal/house up besides mine atm? is it just myself and cullman playing against each other atm lol?

Last edited by Amatiel (2016-02-28 11:58:54)

Offline

#78 2016-02-28 23:15:25

Passive
Administrator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 42

Re: Alpha Test Start

Amatiel wrote:

There doesnt seem to be an automatic boot when AFK in your house... is this a component of anti-cheat hence why it isnt active?

Seems to be working fine in everything else tho

-also, is it just me or is there only one other terminal/house up besides mine atm? is it just myself and cullman playing against each other atm lol?

My house should be there, it is really anything as can't think of a good idea, but I should be on the list, mine also has spacepirate and rileyr on as well as you and cullman.

Offline

#79 2016-02-29 04:45:16

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

I think the ignores are lasting a day instead of 24 hours.  I'm trying to figure out why, I should have a dix in the next 24 hours or so.

Offline

#80 2016-03-01 05:04:33

Amatiel
Member
Registered: 2015-12-23
Posts: 12

Re: Alpha Test Start

Logged out in build mode, logged back on and house was gone.

Offline

#81 2016-03-02 07:17:48

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

Amatiel wrote:

Logged out in build mode, logged back on and house was gone.

Yup that's the same bug.  I think it's the last bug on the server side that I'm aware of.  We should get that fixed in the next 24 hours or so, I hope.  We've go the force ignore issue fixed, so now force ignore should be down to an hour like house chills rather than 24 hours or whatever it was before.  Once we get the fast few issues ironed out we should start adding more people, more incentives to play (some mini real money contests), and some of the new anti-cheaating mechanisms.

Thanks,

cullman

Offline

#82 2016-03-02 23:30:20

Amatiel
Member
Registered: 2015-12-23
Posts: 12

Re: Alpha Test Start

pls no... either someone has imitated his house from hell or JWG is space pirate.

that house and the mechanics behind it are a monstrosity. So much so that i think i was one of the first to map his house electronics and actually figure out the 'theory' behind how it works, more or less describing it to JWG in an email... despite this i STILL couldnt crack it.

Pls...

no...

Offline

#83 2016-03-03 16:09:56

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

I'd love it if JWG was here.

We've got the self-test, abandon after robbery/edit bug fixed.  It turned out to be a client issue rather than a server issue.  We should have a fix today in the form of upgraded clients.  After that, there shouldn't be any more life/house losing bugs.

Offline

#84 2016-03-03 22:52:18

Passive
Administrator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 42

Re: Alpha Test Start

Are you suiciding on my door mat cullman? Or was it a glitch as I didn't get your bounty :S

Offline

#85 2016-03-06 09:51:44

Amatiel
Member
Registered: 2015-12-23
Posts: 12

Re: Alpha Test Start

Still have timing out due to afk bug...

Wont boot me from house for hours but the second i do a self test after long period of AFK it boots me due to inactivity

Offline

#86 2016-03-07 15:35:46

Amatiel
Member
Registered: 2015-12-23
Posts: 12

Re: Alpha Test Start

Chills is not applied if u take tools into a terminal/house and die.

If u die without tools it is applied

security tapes from previous terminals/houses are still viewable after death

Last edited by Amatiel (2016-03-07 15:38:41)

Offline

#87 2016-03-12 11:08:57

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

Amatiel wrote:

Chills is not applied if u take tools into a terminal/house and die.

If u die without tools it is applied

security tapes from previous terminals/houses are still viewable after death

I'll take a look at the chills issue.  We finally got the duration right now we just need to get the situations correct smile

As for security tapes being available from previous houses, I think our little community was sort of deciding whether or not that is a bug or a feature.  One big change between TH and TCD, is that in TH while the game is still perma-death there isn't this re-incarnation as a different person vibe that TCD had. I think for now we will leave it.  Perhaps, in the future we will auto delete robbery tapes on death, but allow people to flag a robbery tape they want to archive or something.

Offline

#88 2016-03-13 00:06:51

AMWhy
Member
Registered: 2015-09-08
Posts: 51

Re: Alpha Test Start

A feature I'd love to see is videos of failed safety tests on houses.  That way, I can check what I did wrong on my expensive new house design each time.

Offline

#89 2016-03-13 01:23:23

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

AMWhy wrote:

A feature I'd love to see is videos of failed safety tests on houses.  That way, I can check what I did wrong on my expensive new house design each time.

I think would be pretty straight forward to add.  Do other people like this idea?  I think also it be useful to also have video of successful self tests.  I have had times where I have been away from my house for a few days and I forget the solution to my own house.

Offline

#90 2016-03-13 07:24:23

AMWhy
Member
Registered: 2015-09-08
Posts: 51

Re: Alpha Test Start

Have multi accounts been banned already?  I tried to add a second account to play around (I never had a second account on TCD) but even though I could register a second, I was unable to log in.  It could be an issue with my email address (it's very short) or because I am using 1 device to play for both accounts.  Hopefully the latter!

Offline

#91 2016-03-14 13:25:45

AMWhy
Member
Registered: 2015-09-08
Posts: 51

Re: Alpha Test Start

At present, it's possible to die repeatedly in an empty house with tools, building up the bounty for that house, then take it all when you are ready.  This is because of the no-chills bug if you die in a house with tools.  This obviously needs to be fixed eventually but for now, it's a good way to test houses out.

Offline

#92 2016-03-14 15:04:32

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

Amwhy, send me an email with the username and email of the other account it should work fine....yes we will fix the tools chills issue at some point.

Offline

#93 2016-03-18 21:59:10

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

@Amwhy I am encouraging multi account use at this point to help get the ball rolling, were you ever able to get your second account started?  If you want to email me the email address of the other account I can blow out that partial registration.  We had a problem with our remailer so we have 19 players that started registration but did not finish.

Offline

#94 2016-03-19 03:30:48

AMWhy
Member
Registered: 2015-09-08
Posts: 51

Re: Alpha Test Start

Hi Cullman.  I did send you an email, but I'm guessing you didn't get it for some reason (junk folder?). I'll send it again now.

Edit: All working now, thanks!  I registered on my phone and it auto-capped the email.

Last edited by AMWhy (2016-03-19 05:43:29)

Offline

#95 2016-03-19 09:30:24

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

Yeah there was an email case sensitivity bug on our end, totally fixed now.

Offline

#96 2016-03-19 18:02:12

spacepirate
Member
Registered: 2016-03-01
Posts: 4

Re: Alpha Test Start

Seems like fetching terminal list fails.

Offline

#97 2016-03-19 19:06:38

AMWhy
Member
Registered: 2015-09-08
Posts: 51

Re: Alpha Test Start

Space pirate, I have the same on my AMWhy account but Mr Why seems to work fine.  Is the space in my name causing a problem?

Offline

#98 2016-03-19 22:19:00

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

That strange is it still failing spacepirate?  Is your name in game space pirate?

Offline

#99 2016-03-19 22:32:48

cullman
Moderator
Registered: 2015-07-07
Posts: 139

Re: Alpha Test Start

Ok we fixed that problem, it was because AMWhy created a character with a space in the username and it chokes on that.  So I changed your named to Mr_Why which the client  turns back into Mr Why anyway.  Also, changed registration so you can't create usernames with spaces in the names.  Lastly, updated Terminal Editor so it can share and save maps.  Will probably allow alpha users to load maps from editor into game hopefully sometime tomorrow to broaden our neighborhood for awhile.

Offline

#100 2016-03-19 22:43:25

AMWhy
Member
Registered: 2015-09-08
Posts: 51

Re: Alpha Test Start

I think the problem is still there when looking at replays.  I get the same error for AMWhy when trying to view a run at my house from Mr Why.

Edit: all working now.  Either Cullman fix or because Spacepirate visited...

Last edited by AMWhy (2016-03-19 23:52:40)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB